Award winning
Market Leading
Specialist Retail event

Farm Shop & Deli Show brings together hundreds of speciality suppliers for you to meet, and exciting new products to touch and taste.

New product innovations to touch and taste

Be the first to find out about new and exciting products and have the opportunity to try before you buy.

Product Sampling

Take your products and services directly to buyers from the speciality market.

Learn from the experts

Learn to maximise your profit & understand key industry trends in Farm Shop & Deli Live.

What are the Farm Shop & Deli Awards?

Farm Shop & Deli Awards, now entering their 4th year, recognise the very best standards in the UK’s independent, specialist retail market. With an expert panel of judges joining Nigel Barden Chair of Judges, the Awards will celebrate the highest levels of service, product knowledge, initiative, innovation and community involvement, offered by our heroes of the high-street.

Meet our 2016 Farm Shop & Deli Retailer of the Year


How to enter

Entries for our 2017 Awards are now closed


Our 2018 entries will be opening in June 2017. To be kept up-to-date when the entries open please click on the buttom below and 'register your interest to enter'. 


Follow the link below to find out more about the awards:


2017 Awards Key dates

• After the initial round of judging the 'secret' visits will take place in December/January
• Category and Regional Award finalists will be revealed in March 2017
• Category winners, Regional Winners and the overall winner, the Farm Shop & Deli Retailer of the Year, will be announced at Farm Shop & Deli Show at the NEC, Birmingham, on Monday 24 April 2017


Meet our 2016 winners

Congratulations to all our 2016 Regional and Category winners, plus our 'Farm Shop & Deli Retailer of the Year' - read our press release to find out more about our current winners or follow the links below:

See our 2016 Category winners 

See our 2016 Regional winners

Our 2016 'Farm Shop & Deli Retailer of the Year' winner was Arthur Howell, a butcher from Norfolk. Find out more about Arthur here


Meet our 2017 judges

Every November, Chair of Judges Nigel Barden and Co-chair of Judges, Elaine Lemm are joined by experts from the world of speciality retail, fine food and food media to form our judging panel.

They come together to evaluate the online entries and consumer votes for the Farm Shop & Deli Awards. Find out more about our 2017 judges.


 Meet our finalists


How can customers get involved? 

Customer comments are important to the judging process and a chance to show support for local retailers. The consumer votes help decide the category, regional and overall Farm Shop & Deli Retailer of the Year Award winners.

Online voting is now live and closes on 31 October 2016. Voting is quick and easy - simply click on the link below, select the retailer(s) you wish to vote for, complete the online voting form and submit your vote!

All online voters will be entered into a prize draw to win a food hamper. The winner will be selected and notified after the online voting closes at the end of October - good luck!

Voting is now closed


Sponsorship opportunities

If you are interested in being one of our Farm Shop & Deli Sponsors, please take a look at our Sponsors Brochure and get in touch with us to discuss your options!





2017 Media Partners                

BB Logo RGB 300dpi MTJ Logo2016 300dpi Large Size NoeDisplay White on Red   


Supported by

 FarmaLogoFacebook       National Federation of Fishmongers


AEO 2014AEO 2011